Short-Listed!

Got word yesterday that one of my stories has been shortlisted for publication. I won’t know for another month, but news like that is enough to keep me going.

I will let loose now with a cautious “Yay!”

5 Responses to “Short-Listed!”

  1. Congratulations on the shortlist!
    In another post you mention the Escape Artists forum- is that the escape artists series on moving to other countries?

    • Hi Jen,
      Escape Artists is the forum Escape Pod’s annual flash fiction contest. As for the series on moving to other countries, I’d love to learn more about it.
      Is it on the web?

      • Looks like I’m mixing up a couple different websites in my memory (sorry- it’s been a year since I was reading up on overseas life) http://www.escapeartist.com/
        I find it’s a mixed bag in terms of quality of writing and internet seediness, and it’s pretty heavy on the retirement/real estate angle, but there are some really cool articles on moving out of North America and folks’ experiences abroad.

  2. Fantastic news….keep up the good work and keep us informed.
    -Josh

Leave a Reply

