There’s hope after all

A blurry sign of encouragement.  I submitted two pieces to the Escape Pod flash fiction contest.

One of them made it through the first round. The other, at this moment, is in fourth place.  Regardless of whether I make it into the next one, it was a nice thing to wake up to. Even more impressive were the comments from members of the Escape Artists forum.  As a long-term participant of writers workshops, they are among the most insightful, focused critiques I’ve been lucky enough to receive.

I also got another rejection.  I’m getting tougher.

Tomorrow, I go to the Tokyo Writer’s workshop for one last meet up before the summer starts.

To be nitpicked is to be alive.

2 Responses to “There’s hope after all”

  1. Congrats on making it to the quater finals. I’m rather hoping that I’ll be following your lead, shortly.

    I wonder if yours was one that I voted for…

  2. Thanks!

    It’s slowed to a dead halt now, but glad to make it through the first pass. Best of luck on your stories!

Leave a Reply

