Writing

Now that I have extra time, I’m taking the opportunity to speed up my submissions. The idea is to get one or two more pieces out there before the rejections for previous pieces arrive. I’m a constructive pessimist, and want to incorporate the rejection process into my writing, using it as a whip that keeps me going rather than something that deflates my confidence.

Instead, I look at it as a game detached from the writing process. I keep a chart of my submissions in my note book to track  the pieces I submit, and to whom, with a space to mark the results. 12 submissions this month with two rejections. I’m still ahead.

Leave a Reply

